Grey sky, stormy as the sea

Will you come and stay

long enough to leave

Will you take a hold of me

And sweep the rest away

I’ll love you

Like a lighthouse in her bay

Loves the ocean

beating on the shore

He says “do it some more”

Stormy grey sky like the sea

Will you wash over me?

Will you help me see

The things that I could be

If I wasn’t buried

Underneath

All of this clay

Piled over me

Will you wash away

All of this clay

And sculpt me into

Everything

I ever wanted to be?

I swear I do believe

I swear

I do

Believe

That you can change me

As if you were the sea

And you brought your winds of change

And you beat upon the shore

But the sands of time remain

Because they have faith

In you

Because you are the sea

And you are a part of them

Like you are a part of me

You are everything

More than we can see

Elementally

Eternally

You are earth,

You are flame,

You are wind

You are sea

So will you

Come wash over me

And sculpt

Me into

Who I’m supposed to be?

Please come set me free

grey sky

Stormy

Like the sea

Come wash

Over me

And wipe away

My tears

Salty

Like the stormy sea.

As it stands before my fears

And fills me with delight

And reminds me of the light

Inside of me.

Like the stormy sea

When I stand on her shore

To ask for more

And she washes over me

To set me free.

Published by scarletbxx

A ghost, a magician, an afternoon storm. I’ll tell you my secrets if you tell me yours.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started