Mother’s Day: roe vs wade think piece. A letter.

Happy Mother’s Day!

Because you chose to be a mother.

However, not everyone wants to make the same choice you made.

Roe vs wade being overturned means the end of women’s rights and lives and will set us back decades.

We will be back to back alley abortionists, hangers up the uterus and women forcing their bodies abusively to remove a child they cannot support.

To even more men beating their wives or mistress until the unwanted child is out or killing her and solving the problem, once and for all.

A woman’s body is not the governments or anybody’s business but her own. A persons body is theirs. The children you are fighting for are not alive, and I cannot understand how you put their value above the free will of a person who is living.

In the argument of “adoption is an option,” something I once believed quite wholly, you are correct, sure. But most recently on that topic, Supreme Court justice Amy Coney Barett spoke about how women’s duty now is to birth babies for those who can afford to buy them.

That is sick and corrupt at its core. It is not about the life but about the monetary value for the government.

It is about creating workers and prisoners out of those who will be born to those in all forms of poverty or unluckiness.

There are thousands of children in foster care but that doesn’t even begin to scratch the surface of children born to unfit parents.

Unfit, in this situation can mean any or all of the following: negligent, abusive, emotionally unavailable, unloving, addicted, angry, inept, uneducated, or underage.

Not to mention, these children who are born into these lives are likely to suffer until they die, whether it is early suicide or later in life.

In a world where states are trying to lessen the age of consent and marriage, why would anyone allow for the law that gave way to right of privacy and bodily autonomy (the ability to decide what happens to your own body), this becomes terrifying in the face of what may happen to literal children who are not even aware of what is happening.

Our brains don’t develop fully until we are 25, if you look at the research. That means any decisions before that age are undeveloped and if you have any traumas or other issues through your life, you will be further undeveloped.

I was having uneducated sex with men I barely knew from all ages by the time I was 12 and by the time I was 25 I guarantee you I lost track but my body count was approaching the thousand-mark and if I was not able to access birth control I would have become pregnant.

During the majority of that time, I was in major emotional distress because of trauma that I learned now would have began in the womb, when my mother had depression and stress while pregnant with me and continued well into my teen years.

Because I was raised to believe abortion was immoral, and I was already suicidal, this was an easy choice that I had in my head and I almost wonder if part of me wanted it to happen so I had a valid excuse to end my life.

I spent a lifetime treating my body like it meant nothing because of how I was raised and educated and I finally value it at 26 and the government thinks they should have a say if I get pregnant and whether or not I can abort it?

You think you should have a say? Your god should have a say?

Your god killed infants who were breathing in troves. Your god destroyed an entire world before this and you are concerned about clumps of cells in a living body that is not yours.

If you don’t approve of abortion, don’t have one. But do not allow your children, your loved ones, or the world to suffer because of your beliefs. That’s not fair to them.

Published by scarletbxx

A ghost, a magician, an afternoon storm. I’ll tell you my secrets if you tell me yours.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started